Day 22

After my morning run, I headed over to the ribbon cutting ceremony and tour of the new Nashville State Community College campus here in Antioch! It was an exciting morning for our community.

I wanted a business appropriate outfit today, but also something comfortable for standing outside during the ceremony. I paired a printed sheer shirt by Valerie Bertinelli from TJ Maxx with my black ankle pants from Target and my MK shoes. I added a subtle long gold necklace and my gold bangle bracelets.

The pants come all the way to my ankle, but I rolled them up for a more summer look. Also, the shirt is very long. I typically wear it with leggings and a belt, but tucked it in today for a more polished look. I am happy with the look, and it was very appropriate and comfortable at the event.

20120822-110433.jpg

20120822-110452.jpg

20120822-110506.jpg

3 thoughts on “Day 22

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

